Would you do your job for free?

As I near completion of my time in college, I’ve already begun my job search (albeit very slowly). Truthfully, I have no clue what field I want to enter. So as I look through the multitude of job listings that I could possibly apply for, the question at the front of my mind is, “will this make me happy?” I’m still not sure what would make me happy in the end, but a great bit of job advice that I’ve heard before is, “if you wouldn’t do your job for free, then quit.”

A recent Lifehacker article reminded me about this career advice. As I reflect on my Co-Op experience, I realize that I could potentially see myself doing the work for free. So it would seem that I found something that makes me happy, now I just need to find a permanent position that I’d like.

What about you? Have you found that job that you love?

Source: Lifehacker

  1. Have you paid career services a visit during your attendance there?

    • Yup, that’s how I got my Co-Op position. They’re not very helpful when it comes to future career choices, though.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

