“Portal: No Escape” – A Live Action Portal Short Film

I only discovered Portal, the massively popular puzzle game, a little over a year ago, and I loved it. It’s such an innovative game and so engaging. I played it straight through in one sitting, a decision I regretted in my morning classes the next day. I haven’t had a chance to play Portal 2, yet, but I hope to remedy that by the end of the year.

In the mean time, a new short film was posted on YouTube called “Portal: No Escape,” a live action short film based on the Portal games. The film has great cinematography and visual effects. The beginning is a bit slow, and a few parts don’t completely make sense. But because of it’s sheer awesomeness, I can overlook those flaws.

Take a look yourself:

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

