My “Hello” to the World.

Welcome to my blog! My name is Paul, and I am a college student studying Biomedical Engineering (BME) in the US. I have finally decided to join the blogging craze. I know I’m quite behind on the curve, but I don’t mind.

I will not be revealing my full identity on this blog. Why? I’m not sure, but I think it’ll be more interesting this way. All you need to know is that my name is Paul and I am a college student. In subsequent posts, I will most likely reaveal small tidbits of info about me, most likely unintentionally. So if you want to know more about me, you’ll just have to read my blog. 🙂

I felt is was fitting that my first post would be the weekend after my quarter ended. Finals are done, and I have time to think about stuff other than biomechanics and biostatistics. Also, during this break I will be going on a cruise to the Caribbean (over Christmas), and then I’ll be in Dubai during New Year’s. If anything interesting happens, I’ll post here.

However, that’s not the main purpose of this blog. The purpose of this blog is to let you, the people, know anything interesting I stumble onto. For example, today, I’d like to show you an awesome widget that charts the entire history of the internet, particularly all the memes that have arisen since the internet’s inception.

Here’s the link: http://www.dipity.com/tatercakes/Internet_Memes/embed_tl?skin

WARNING: If you get too caught up in it (i.e. zoom in on the timeline for a more detailed view of memes), you will lose track of time and spend hours browsing through the history of the internet (I know this from experience).

The site, Dipity, can do this for all kinds of subjects, such as a timeline of the H1N1 vaccine or the official Tom Cruise timeline. It’s pretty cool, and I’m still exploring it’s uses.

That’s all for tonight. I’m sure I’ll have more interesting things later today.

Paul

  1. The thing that I find about the way you write is that I can totally see you saying these things out loud, it’s interesting…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

